Welcome New APB Board Members

The Aurora Public Schools Board of Education election was held on November 7, 2017.

Congratulations to our new Board of Education members Dr. Kyla Armstrong-RomeroKevin CoxDebra Gerkin and Marques Ivey.*
They will join Board members Monica ColbertDr. Dan Jorgensen and Cathy Wildman.
Dr. Kyla Armstrong-Romero
Kevin Cox
Debra Gerkin
Marques Ivey
We thank outgoing Board members Amber DrevonEric NelsonDr. JulieMarie Shepherd Macklin and Barbara Yamrick for their hard work and dedication to our students, staff and community.
*Based on election day results. Please note that military and overseas ballots were still being accepted through Nov. 15. Adams and Arapahoe counties are expected to certify final election counts by Nov. 24.
Please join us for a dessert reception to welcome newly-elected Aurora Public Schools Board of Education members and honor outgoing members:
APS Board of Education Reception
Tuesday, Nov. 28
5:30 p.m.
APS Professional Learning and Conference Center
15771 E. 1st Ave., Aurora, CO 80011
We encourage you to stay for the 6 p.m. Board of Education meeting to witness new Board members take the oath of office.