Our Unified Job Description

"The job of the APS Board of Education is to accelerate learning for every APS student, every day. We do our job by advocating for the success of all students through effective governance, serving as good stewards of taxpayer dollars and being responsive to our stakeholders. Our community needs us to do our job."

Board Member Contact Information

Debra E. Gerkin
President
(Began 2017)
Phone:
303-364-3794
APS email:
degerkin@aurorak12.org

Stephanie Mason
Vice President

(Began 2019)
Phone:
720-601-3126
APS email:
stephanie.mason@aurorak12.org

Nichelle Ortiz
Treasurer

(Began 2019)
Phone:
303-731-9281
APS email:
nichelle.ortiz@aurorak12.org

Michael Carter
Secretary
(Began 2021)
Phone:
720-403-7643
APS email:
michael.carter@aurorak12.org

Tramaine Duncan
Director
(Began 2021)
Phone:
720-451-3506
APS email:
tramaine.duncan@aurorak12.org

Anne Keke
Director
(Began 2021)
Phone:
720-939-0654
APS email:
anne.keke@aurorak12.org

Vicki Reinhard
Director
(Began 2019)
Phone:
303-903-2972
APS email:
vicki.reinhard@aurorak12.org

Munn, Rico - APS Superintendent

Rico Munn
Superintendent

(Began 2013)
Phone:
303-365-7800
APS email:
supt@aurorak12.org